Subscribe to Granta today

Jeanette Winterson

Jeanette Winterson was born in 1959. Her first book, Oranges are Not the Only Fruit, won a Whitbread Award in 1985. Her adaptation of the novel for television won a BAFTA in 1990. Her other books include The Passion (which recieved the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize), Sexing the Cherry, Written on the Body, Gut Symmetries, The Powerbook and Lighthousekeeping.

Articles by Jeanette Winterson

Posts by Jeanette Winterson